Detailed schedule of Day 1

4:00 PM (GMT+3) 9:00 AM (GMT-4)

Introductory Remarks:

  • Ambassador Khokhar, Canadian Ambassador to Turkey
  • Ambassador Uras, Turkish Ambassador to Canada
  • Alparslan Bayraktar, Deputy Minister of Energy and Natural Resources Turkey  

4:30 PM (GMT+3) 9:30 AM (GMT-4)

Opening of Day 1 session:  

  • Chair: Prof. Ibrahim Dincer, Ontario Tech University and President, Turkish Hydrogen Technologies Association 

Canada’s Hydrogen Strategy:

  • Aaron Hoskin, Ph. D. , Senior Manager-Intergovernmental Initiatives, Fuel Diversification Division/  Natural Resources Canada / Governement du Canada

Turkey and the adoption of hydrogen technologies:

  • Dr. Orkun Hasekioğlu, Vice President, Turkish Energy, Nuclear and Mineral Research Agency (TENMAK)

  • Q&A session

5:15 PM (GMT+3) 10:15 AM (GMT-4)

Panel discussion session:
“Canadian capabilities in hydrogen and fuel cell technologies”

Moderator: 

  • Mark Kirby, President CHFCA 

Panelists:

  • Oben Uluc , sales director EMEA & India,  Ballard Power Systems Inc
  • Alan Kneisz, Global Business Development Director, Hydrogen and Fuel Cells, Cummins Inc  

Q&A session 

6:15 PM (GMT+3) 11:15 AM (GMT-4)

Academic panel discussion session:
“Research, Challenges, Opportunities and Future Directions in Hydrogen Energy and Fuel Cells” 

Moderator: 

  • Prof. Xianguo Li, University of Waterloo, President of Fuel Cells Division, International Association for Hydrogen Energy

Panelists:

  • Prof Shuhui Sun, Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique (INRS) Center for Energy, Materials and Telecommunications
  • Eric Kjeang, Canada Research Chair in Fuel Cell Science and Technology Development Director, SFU Fuel Cell Research Laboratory (FCReL) / Professor, School of Mechatronic Systems Engineering Simon Fraser University 
  • Mark Rosen, Ontario Tech University, Professor,  Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science

Q&A session 

7:30 PM (GMT+3) 12:30 AM (GMT-4)
End of the day

%%footer%%